13
Jan
11

My favorite word might be put back in the closet…at least on the air.

1 Response to “My favorite word might be put back in the closet…at least on the air.”


  1. January 13, 2011 at 2:33 PM

    Well, I knew it was gonna happen at some point. Last week on the show, I went into GREAT detail about why I use the word “retard”. I won’t bore you with it but you can watch my honoring of the “2010 Retard of the Year” by going to http://www.youtube.com/user/ttony5?feature=mhsn#p/u/0/PxBejvtE7eE

    Anyway, someone decided to call in to the station and complain about it.

    I’m pissed! If someone has a problem with something I do on the air, then call in and let me have it! I’ve never cut anyone off for dislking something I do.

    Instead, these wusses called my boss and I was asked, not forced, but asked not to use the word retard any longer.

    I would welcome any suggestions as to a replacement term with the same level of “UMPH” so please let me know what you think.

    Enjoy the videos and I’ll talk to you Sunday.

    Best

    Coach Tony


Leave a Reply

Archives


