11
Aug
11

Remember Anthony Burruto, the kid with two prosthetic legs who got cut from his HS baseball team? Well, I’m hearing some new and strong allegations…

1 Response to “Remember Anthony Burruto, the kid with two prosthetic legs who got cut from his HS baseball team? Well, I’m hearing some new and strong allegations…”


  1. August 11, 2011 at 5:23 PM

    I recently got re-engaged in the discussions around Anthony Burruto on a support page I subscribe to for the kid. Anyway, things took a weird turn and got ugly. In any event, I was informed by Anthony AND his mother that they recevied a phone call directly from the coach telling them that he got cut because he has no legs.

    A few things came to mind. First of all, I find this REALLY hard to believe…that anyone walking the earth could be so heartless. Second, I was wondering why this wasn’t front and center of any of the interviews I saw or read about this case.

    Like I said, things got ugly and I think I’m being perceived as a monster within the “Support Anthony Burruto” community…and why? Because I asked a lot of questions about this phone call and the nature of the arguments we all heard and read about back in February.

    After all these questions, I finally got the kid’s mother to send me an email and she included a link to an interview. Her email bascially said something along the lines of, “Here, listen to tha interview yourself and maybe you’ll finally get it.”

    Anyway, here is the link so if anyone wants to chime in here and help me with a sanity check, please do because I sitll don’t get it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v​=fNqLA35EuCI

    Anyway, we will be highlighting this on the show on 8/20 and rumor has it that the president of Coach Tony’s Mongo Nation, “Nooch from Franklin Square” might be joining me in studio for this one…should be intersting.

    Lemme know what you think.

    Best

    Coach Tony


Leave a Reply

Archives


